top of page

POST RÉCENTS : 

ME SUIVRE : 

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Why use a study planner

Last session I discovered the usefulness of study plans by reading the blog The Cosmic Road. Since I am a little crazy, I made one myself wich I am giving you right here.

A study planner helps to clarify the concepts to be studied, to become aware of your level of understanding and to give meaning to the study process. Have you ever found yourself in front of a ton of slides by having absolutely no idea where to start? The plan avoids that. Whenever I start a study period, I take out my plans, I choose one and I set a specific goal. That way, I concentrate on certain notions in particular and I do not lose myself in an infinite moutain of notes (that happened a lot to me before).



In this plan, I include a section to note the notions to learn, with two columns to check: one for when I finish a first study or reading of my notes and a second for when I feel confident about the notion. This list helps me to be sure I revised all the notions, to be hable to quickly see my weaknesses and to give me precise objectives for each study session.


I have a section for the questions I am asking myself. It forces me to acknoledge what I do not understand and to take mesures to understanf them (like asking the lecturer).


Finally, I have a section for other notes, such as the most important elements, clarifications to be made or any elements that seem particularly relevant during my study.


I use this plan for each of my courses, which helps me organize my study and prioritize.


Good planning!!


Xoxox


Camille Élisabeth


bottom of page