top of page

POST RÉCENTS : 

ME SUIVRE : 

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Liebster Award


Hey everyone! I am so grateful to have been nominated by Amber from Life and Marketing for the Liebster Award! Thanks girl! <3 Make sure to check out her blog!


The rules:


1. Post 11 facts about yourself


2. Answer the 11 questions your nominator has asked you


3. Nominate 5 to 11 other bloggers


4. Ask them 11 other questions


5. Let them know that you’ve nominated them


11 random facts about me :


1. I am turning 21 this summer


2. I am a proud slytherin


3. I am an ARMY and I have too many bias to tell


4. I know a bit of LSQ (Quebec’s sign language), Spanish and Korean


5. Storms are what makes me feel the most calm


6. I was part of my high school and cegep plays. I miss acting a lot!


7.Youtube is my hair and makeup teacher ;) I especially love Pony, Lamuque, Heizle, MakeupWearables and LilithMoon!


8. I surprisingly studied in science during cegep, so I have all my chemistry, biology and physics classes… even though I am an education major!


9. My favorite Disney movie as a kid was Bambi!


10. I only have one brother, younger than me.


11. During high school, I had a blog, solely in French, about the books I was reading!


My answer to the 11 questions:


1. If you can choose three superpowers, what would they be?


Teleporting without a doubt! Because: No more commute. TRAVELING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Invisibility. If only to make myself feel like HP. ;)


Using Accio or an equivalent. Does that count? I always lose my stuff and it would be terribly useful!


2. For one week, all of your obligations will be taken care of by others. What would you do with all that free time?


I would most probably cook, do yoga, write blog posts in advance, watch the TV shows I missed and do as many things as I can with my family! I haven’t seen my goddaughter in forever, and I would love to cook something with her.


3. What are you excited to work on next?


Ummmmm. I want to work on a lot of things this summer, but I would say that bullet journaling is what makes me the most excited. I just started a gratitude log, to help me notice little joys, but I want to work on it more when the semester will be over.


4. What tv/book/movie/song universe do you wish you could visit in real life? (ex. Harry Potter universe, Inkheart universe, etc)


That’s an easy one. And my answer will not be very original. It’s Harry Potter universe, of course! There is no other books that I keep closer to my heart as these!


5. What have you improved on the most?


This year, I improved my vulnerability. It might seems weird, but I feel like it is very important to be able to build true relationships. I improved my acceptance of my flaws as a part of me, not as something I should hide. Because even without perfection, every human being is deserving of love. There’s a great TED talk on the subject, I strongly suggest you watch it!


6. What do you like the most about blogging?


The community! I love talking to other people who share the same interest and I love how we can help each other’s go through our student lives!


7. What do you like the least about blogging?


It is a lot more time consuming than I thought. I didn’t expect having to deal with all the social media as well as the posts themselves. Of course, I didn’t help myself on this when I chose to do a bilingual blog! XD


8. Which canceled t.v. show would you bring back?


Witches of East End! I love witches stories (as you can tell…) and I was sooo sad it stopped after two seasons!


9. What is something that you feel everyone should try at least once?


I think everyone should try volunteering in a hospital at least once. It’s a really great experience, and it helps to put your own issues in perspective. It also makes you feel like you are truly useful to society.


10. You can send a message to either your future or past self. When you send the message, your past and future self know that you’re the real deal. The message can only be a minute long which is close to 110 words. What message would you send and would you send it to your past self or future self?


I would send the message to the previous me. It would probably go like this.You are stronger than you think, don’t you dare let them bring you down. Go for it! Talk to others, smile. Don’t be shy of what you like, don’t be ashamed of getting good grades, don’t force yourself to fit in the nerdy-glasses-stiff personality they think you have. You can show your colors, be bold and funny because you are good, you are interesting and you are the only thing stopping yourself. You are worthy.


11. What would the perfect society look like to you?


A society where education is valorized properly. Meaning that teachers will get the respect they deserve for all the hard work, the government will invest in it and the parents will be participating in the school. Education of quality would be offered to everyone, no matter the money they have, no matter the background. Equal chances for everyone. That, for me, would be amazing. (No more corruption would be awesome, too.)


The bloggers I nominate:


Sabrina from Students Toolbox


Alana from The cosmic road



Hannah from Honestly Hannah




Kimberly Ann from Hello Kimberly Ann





The questions:


1. If you could only listen to one song for the rest of your life, what would it be?


2. Where are you from and what do you love most about it?


3. You can go on a trip, everything covered, for a month. Where would you go?


4. What book or movie changed something in you?


5. If you could rewind or fastfoward time, which one would you choose and why?


6. Name three thing you find the most beautiful in nature.


7. Is there a smell, a feeling or something else that brings you back to an happy moment?


8. If you were prime minister/ruler of the world what laws would you make?


9. If you could bring a character from a book or movie, who would it be?


10. What are your goals for this summer?


11. What did you want to be when you were a child?


Thnaks again to Amber and I am looking foward to see the girls' posts! :D


xoxo


Camille Élisabeth


bottom of page